Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975)

Mv5bmje5ndc0nje2nf5bml5banbnxkftztcwmte4mti3na

Director: Jim Sharman

 

Synopsis: It’s about a newly engaged couple Brad Majors, Barry Bostwick, and Janet Weiss, Susan Sarandon, get into trouble when their car breaks down in a storm. They walk to the nearest house to find a strange castle of Dr. Frank-N-Furter, a tranny. He offers to house them until someone can fix their car. But will they choose to stay? Especially when they realize they are with a large group of Transylvanians who sing and dance and the Doctor creates a man.

Review: First time I saw this movie I wasn’t that impressed by it, but after I had seen it two times I understood what a masterpiece this is. After I had seen it the first time my thoughts were, “that was a good movie but I don’t think I will see it again”. But after a while, scenes from the movie started to pop up in my head, I just HAD to see it again, and then I was hooked. My mind is blown away by this movie! Great songs, great dancing, great acting, great lines and great humor. It has everything and more. Tim Curry makes, what must be, his best part ever and Richard O’Brian has to get a BIG thank you for the writing of the script and the songs. It is a very bold movie for it’s time with a lot of jokes about sex for example. I have to warn you about that this movie is very, well, special. For me that is what makes it so good, that it’s totally strange.

I give this movie a 4.8 out of 5!

Leave a Reply

