Now You See Me (2013)

Now You See Me (2013)

Directed by: Louis Letterer

Four magicians are brought together by a mysterious benefactor to form The Four Horsemen.  Their magic show has fantastic tricks of illusion-including giving the audience members money from the bank heists performed in the show.

I went to this movie at the request of my 15 year old, as he is interested in film special effects.  I reluctantly agreed, figuring I could probably tolerate anything with Morgan Freeman and Mark Ruffalo in it.  I was expecting some good special effects at the most.  The special effects were good, but what surprised me was the storyline.

I really got into trying to figure out who was the magician’s benefactor, and what they were actually trying to accomplish within their shows.  The characters all seem to intertwine, so the story takes many twists and turns leaving you second guessing every person’s role. There were some action sequences in the film which added to the excitement of the story.  I was definitely not bored!

All in all, I was very surprised by this film.  I was glad that I went and was very entertained.

now-you-see-me-poster2

Leave a Reply

