Despicable Me 2

Despicable-Me-2-Poster-HD-Minion-Wallpaper_Vvallpaper.Net_Last week I took my 5 year old daughter to see Despicable Me 2. The movie picks up sometime after we last saw Gru and his 3 adopted daughters. Gru’s new focus is the girls, and even though he is raising them in his own, somewhat demented way, there is still a very sweet and loving relationship they have built.

When Gru is recruited to help catch a supervillain he is paired up with an endearing partner who quickly becomes a love interest. Gru and her go undercover at the local mall, as cupcake shop owners to see if they can catch the super villain.

There are many eccentric and odd characters that help build the plot of the movie. But at the center of it once again the minions stole the show. I think this is a great credit to the animators. They show so much humor, charm, and emotion through these little pill shaped characters-that don’t speak a discernable language. You almost forget they are something from the imagination.

As a parent I have a certain standard that I have set for taking a 5 year old to the movies. If I am going to spend $50 it needs to be worth it for everyone. Hence the reason we only rent Beverly HIlls Chihuahua. I loved the first Dispicable Me so much that I wished I had seen it in theaters. The sequel did not let me down. I highly recommend this film to anyone of any age. The adults were laughing just as hard as the children throughout the whole movie. And there is a special treat(for anyone who grew up in the 90’s)at the end of the film. Which I have to say made me feel old, my generation is the target audience for people with kids. Which also might say how awesome my generation is too now that kids movies are being made to entertain both kids and adults.

Leave a Reply

