Popcorn in the dark.

Hello all.  I am pretty excited about this class.  At this point my knowledge of movies consists of little more than, did I like it and how much popcorn did I put away before the final credits roll.  In general,  the better the movie, the more popcorn I have left when the credits roll. I really enjoy musicals so of course I went to see The Great Gatsby.  The costumes, makeup, sets and of course the soundtrack did not disappoint.

I am also a reader.  I love books, I love the stories, the places they can take me,  the characters I meet.   My favorite authors are Stephen King, Jodi Picoult and David Sedaris.    With that being said I haven’t always been impressed with the movies based on the books I love.  I am hoping when this class is finished I will have a better grasp and appreciation of the nuance of the film.

One response to “Popcorn in the dark.

  1. Hello and welcome to the blog, I would just like to say that I am a huge fan of books as well, and I can relate to the disappointment felt with the movie cross overs. I have to disagree with you on The Great Gatsby though, I felt the soundtrack was terrible, but to each their own.

Leave a Reply

