White (1994)

I want to watch White. Sounds like a good drama. I enjoy any movie that has Julie Delpy in it. I have never been drawn to trilogies, but I may have to watch this one. do I have to watch them in order?

Burnt Popcorn

Three.Colors.White.1994.PROPER.720p.BluRay.x264-CiNEFiLE.mkv_snapshot_00.24.09_[2014.06.03_04.48.37]

White (1994)                      ***1/2 out of ****

Review by: Mark Bernard

Directed by: Krzysztof Kieslowski

Written by: Krzysztof Kieslowski

Scenario: Krzysztof Piesiewicz, Agnieszka Holland, Edward Zebrowski, Edward Klosinski,

Translation: Marcin Latallo

Starring: Zbigniew Zamachowski, Julie Delpy, Janusz Gajos, Jerzy Stuhr

(R) – Some Sexuality and Language

Runtime: 91 min

(In French and Polish with English subtitles)

I’ll admit, I’m new to the works of Krzysztof Kieslowski; the veteran Polish film maker who is considered amongst the greatest directors of all time. I first heard of his epic final trilogy when looking through Roger Ebert’s top ten of the year lists. For his 1994 list, the second was a series of three films simply labeled ‘Blue’, ‘White’ and ‘Red’. In his best of the 1990’s he talks further about a ‘Three Colors Trilogy’. I took a French series titled simply with colors to be higher art than I was probably going to…

View original post 885 more words

Leave a Reply

