week #1

Hello fellow movie bloggers, my name is James. This first week we were instructed to watch a silent film. I have no experience watching silent films. I normally will watch action movies or horror movies, you know, typical guy stuff. I don’t have a favorite director, however I do enjoy Quentin Tarantino’s work.  I choose to watch Metropolis, this was from the recommendation of my mother in law, who said it was the very first science fiction movie ever made. I was blown away by not only the acting but the special effects. The scenes that showed the city with moving cars really blew my mind, I would like to recreate that artwork and hang it on my wall. Overall a great movie, I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

