300 Rise of an Empire

This film was directed by Noam Murro and stars Sullivan Stapleton as Themistocles, a Greek Naval General.  Themistocles leads the Athenians on an epic battle with the Persians at sea against Artemisia, the Persian Navy Commander.  I enjoyed the action in this movie.  The battle scenes contained a lot of blood which is what I look for in an action adventure historical film.  Slow motion was used in the battle scenes.  I was a bit confused on the timeline of this movie since it was set around the same time King Leonidas was battling Xerxes.  I suppose this could be happening the same time but it left me with some questions.  I would recommend it to anyone that likes 300.  It is not as good as 300 but I was expecting a lot from watching the first.  

Leave a Reply

